Conquer Cancer announces 2022 Quality Care Symposium Merit Awards

Vicki Kilpatrick
From top to bottom: ASCO Quality Care Symposium. Gray horizontal divider line. Conquer Cancer, the ASCO Foundation: Merit Award.

ALEXANDRIA, Va. – Conquer Cancer®, the ASCO Foundation, is pleased to announce the recipients of its 2022 Quality Care Symposium Merit Awards.  

These distinguished awards recognize oncology fellows and trainees who are first authors on top-ranking abstracts selected for presentation at the ASCO Quality Care Symposium September 30 – October 1, 2022, in Chicago.  

These 30 oncology professionals are recognized for their respective field and research advancements within the cancer care community:     

Ashley Aller, MD, The Permanente Medical Group 

Nivedita Arora, MD, University of Minnesota 

Nikita Baclig, MD, MPH, University of California, Los Angeles 

Justin Barnes, MD, MS, Washington University School of Medicine 

Regina Barragan-Carrillo, MD, Joven & Fuerte: Programa para la Atencion e Investigacion de Mujeres Jovenes con Cancer de Mama 

Daniel Childs, MD, Mayo Clinic 

Jim Doolin, MD, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center 

Jacquelyne Gaddy, MD, MS, University of Chicago 

Ulysses Gardner, MD, MBA, Johns Hopkins University 

Fantine Giap, MD, University of Florida Health 

Divya Gupta, MD, Stanford Cancer Institute 

Bradley Harrison, MD, Atrium Health 

Xiao Hu, MD, MPH, Tufts University 

S. M. Qasim Hussaini, MD, MS, Johns Hopkins Hospital 

Christopher Jensen, MD, University of North Carolina School of Medicine 

Changchuan Jiang, MD, MPH, Roswell Park Cancer Center 

Deepika Kumar, MD, Kaiser Permanente  

Kelsey Lau-Min, MD, MS, University of Pennsylvania 

Morgan Lichtenstein, MD, Columbia University Medical Center 

Francisco Martinez, MD, MS, The Permanente Medical Group 

Stephanie Ossowski, MD, MPH, The Permanente Medical Group 

Koosha Paydary, MD, University of Chicago Medical Center 

Meera Ragavan, MD, MPH, University of California, San Francisco 

Gladys Rodriguez, MD, Stanford University 

Sri Tella, MD, FACP, Mayo Clinic 

Ana Velazquez Manana, MD, MS, University of California, San Francisco 

Qian Wang, MD, MPH, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai 

Julius Weng, MD, University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center 

Malinda West, MD, MS, OHSU Knight Cancer Institute

Huili Zhu, MD, Baylor College of Medicine 



The 2022 Conquer Cancer Merit Awards are supported by:    

Anonymous, AbbVie, Inc., ASCO Employees, Association of Northern California Oncologists, AstraZeneca, BeiGene, Friends and Family of Dr. and Mrs. Ronald Beller, The Berry Family, Dr. and Mrs. Douglas W. Blayney, Breast Cancer Research Foundation®, Bristol Myers Squibb, Jonathan K. and Cora Y. Cho Charitable Fund, Friends, Family, and Colleagues of Dr. Cecil "Pete" Coggins, Michael Craig Cox, PharmD, MHS, BCOP, Trailblazing patient Mark A. Crafts and Generous Supporters of Team Crafty, Bill and Karen Dahut, Eisai Inc., Estate of Darla C. Ellis, Epiphany Partners Inc., Flatiron Health, Inc., G1 Therapeutics, GlaxoSmithKline Oncology, Harborside, Friends, Colleagues, and Family of Joe Hogan, Ipsen Biopharmaceuticals Inc., Kimberly Irvine, Michael Kelley, MD & Elise Hoffman, PharmD, Nicole M. Kuderer, MD and Gary H. Lyman, MD, MPH, FASCO, Natasha B. Leighl, MD, FASCO, William T. Leslie, MD, Lilly, Loxo Oncology Inc., a wholly owned subsidiary of Eli Lilly and Company, Maryland/DC Society of Clinical Oncology, Michigan Society of Hematology & Oncology, Therese Marie Mulvey, MD, FASCO, Friends and Family of Dr. James B. Nachman, New Rhein Healthcare, LLC, Northern New England Clinical Oncology Society, Pharmacyclics LLC, an AbbVie Company and Janssen Biotech, Inc, Dr. Kathleen Pritchard Medicine Professional Corporation, The QuadW Foundation, Gabrielle Betty Rocque, MD, MSPH, Sarah Cannon Research Institute, Frances A. Shepherd, MD, FASCO, Stephen A. Sherwin, MD, Drs. Rachna and Puneet Shroff, Mr. Jackson G. Simpson, Supporters of Innovations and Research in Medical Education, Syndax Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Nizar M. Tannir, MD, Anthony and Marilyn Tolcher, and Dr. Michael and Deborah Troner