Conquer Cancer announces 2023 Genitourinary Cancers Symposium Merit Awards

Vicki Kilpatrick
ASCO Genitourinary Cancers Symposium. Conquer Cancer, the ASCO Foundation Merit Award Recipient

ALEXANDRIA, Va. – Conquer Cancer®, the ASCO Foundation, is pleased to announce the recipients of its 2023 Genitourinary Cancers Symposium Merit Awards.   

These distinguished awards recognize first authors on top-ranking abstracts selected for presentation at the ASCO Genitourinary Cancers Symposium on February 16 – 18, 2023, in San Francisco, CA.  

These 29 oncology professionals are recognized for their respective field and research advancements within the cancer care community:    

  • Carolina Alves Costa Silva, MD, Gustave Roussy  
  • Ahsan Ayaz, MBBS, Mayo Clinic 
  • Alice Bernard-Tessier, MD, Gustave Roussy 
  • Giorgio Brembilla, MD, PhD, Ospedale San Raffaele 
  • Amanda Broderick, MD, Duke University 
  • Lucia Carril-Ajuria, MD, Gustave Roussy 
  • Vaishali Deenadayalan, MD, John H. Stroger, Jr. Hospital of Cook County 
  • Nazli Dizman, MD, Yale University School of Medicine 
  • Hedyeh Ebrahimi, MD, MPH, City of Hope Comprehensive Cancer Center 
  • Kelly N. Fitzgerald, MD, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center 
  • Harshit Garg, MD, The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio  
  • Rebecca Hassoun, MD, Indiana University 
  • Cameron Herberts, BSc, PhD (c), Vancouver Prostate Centre, The University of British Columbia 
  • Francesca Jackson-Spence, MBChB, Barts Cancer Institute 
  • Karan Jatwani, MD, Roswell Park Comprehensive Cancer Center 
  • Abhishek Kumar, MD, MAS, Duke University 
  • Chris Labaki, MD, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, Brigham and Women's Hospital 
  • Peter Lesko, MD, Comenius University 
  • Haoran Li, MD, PhD, Huntsman Cancer Institute at the University of Utah 
  • Antoine Morin Coulombe, MD, FRCPC, BC Cancer, Vancouver Prostate Centre 
  • Wee Loon Ong, MBBS, Odette Cancer Centre, Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre 
  • Kyle M. Rose, MD, H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center & Research Institute 
  • Soumyajit Roy, MBBS, Rush University Medical Center 
  • Arya Mariam Roy, MD, Roswell Park Comprehensive Cancer Center 
  • Kamal Kant Kant Sahu, MBBS, Huntsman Cancer Institute at the University of Utah 
  • Xiaolei Shi, MD, University of Minnesota 
  • Rabbia Siddiqi, MD, University of Toledo 
  • Udit Singhal, MD, University of Michigan 
  • Rafee Talukder, MD, University of Washington 


The 2023 Conquer Cancer Merit Awards are supported by:   

Anonymous, ASCO Employees, Association of Northern California Oncologists, AstraZeneca, BeiGene, Friends and Family of Dr. and Mrs. Ronald Beller, Dr. and Mrs. Douglas W. Blayney, Breast Cancer Research Foundation®, Bristol Myers Squibb, Stephen A. Cannistra, MD, Jonathan K. and Cora Y. Cho Charitable Fund, Friends, Family, and Colleagues of Dr. Cecil "Pete" Coggins, Michael Craig Cox, PharmD, MHS, BCOP, Trailblazing patient Mark A. Crafts and Generous Supporters of Team Crafty, Bill and Karen Dahut, Eisai Inc., Estate of Darla C. Ellis, Epiphany Partners, Inc., Flatiron Health, Inc., GlaxoSmithKline Oncology, Harborside, Friends, Colleagues, and Family of Joe Hogan, Kimberly Irvine, Nicole M. Kuderer, MD and Gary H. Lyman, MD, MPH, FASCO, Natasha B. Leighl, MD, FASCO, William T. Leslie, MD, Loxo Oncology Inc., a wholly owned subsidiary of Eli Lilly and Company, Maryland/DC Society of Clinical Oncology, Friends and Colleagues of Theresa Mays, Melanoma Research Foundation, Therese Marie Mulvey, MD, FASCO, Friends and Family of Dr. James B. Nachman, New Rhein Healthcare, LLC, Friends and Colleagues of Dr. Larry Norton, Dr. Kathleen Pritchard Medicine Professional Corporation, The QuadW Foundation, Gabrielle Betty Rocque, MD, MSPH, Sarah Cannon Research Institute, Frances A. Shepherd, MD, FASCO, Stephen A. Sherwin, MD, Drs. Rachna and Puneet Shroff, The Sontag Foundation, Supporters of Innovations and Research in Medical Education, Syndax Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Nizar M. Tannir, MD, Anthony and Marilyn Tolcher, and Dr. Michael and Deborah Troner (This listing is current as of January 19, 2023.)