Conquer Cancer Announces 2023 Quality Care Symposium Merit Awards

Vicki Kilpatrick
ASCO Quality Care Symposium. Conquer Cancer, the ASCO Foundation: Merit Award.

ALEXANDRIA, Va. — Conquer Cancer®, the ASCO Foundation, is pleased to announce the recipients of its 2023 Quality Care Symposium Merit Awards. 

These distinguished awards recognize first authors on top-ranking abstracts selected for presentation at the ASCO Quality Care Symposium on October 27-28, 2023, in Boston, MA. 

These 27 oncology professionals are recognized for their respective field and research advancements within the cancer care community:

Evanie Anglade, BA, Rutgers New Jersey Medical School 

Rebecca Bromley-Dulfano, MS, Stanford University School of Medicine 

Hannah Catzen, BA, University of Michigan Medical School 

Fangyuan Chen, Tsinghua University 

Parsa Erfani, MD, Brigham and Women's Hospital 

Jincong Freeman, MS, MPH, The University of Chicago 

Kush Gupta, MD, University of Massachusetts Chan Medical School - Baystate 

Logan Houston, University of Tennessee Health Science Center, College of Medicine 

S. M. Qasim Hussaini, MD, MS, Johns Hopkins University  

Changchuan Jiang, MD, MPH, UT Southwestern Medical Center 

Sana Kagalwalla, MD, University of Minnesota Medical Center 

Preeti Kakani, BS, University of California, Los Angeles 

Sara Khor, MSc, The Comparative Health Outcomes, Policy, and Economics (CHOICE) Institute, University of Washington 

Anh Lam, DO, MBA, University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center 

Morgan Lichtenstein, MD, NewYork-Presbyterian - Columbia 

Katie Lichter, MD, University of California, San Francisco 

Henry Litt, MD, University of California, San Francisco 

Kelsey Montgomery, MD, University of Alabama at Birmingham 

Eniola Otukoya, BS, Touro College of Osteopathic Medicine 

Rushil Patel, MD, Levine Cancer Institute, Atrium Health 

Joshua Pritchett, MD, Mayo Clinic 

Panot Sainamthip, MD, Chulalongkorn University 

Sunil Samnani, MBBS, University of Calgary 

Vanessa Samuel, MD, University of Calgary 

Nicholas Verdini, BS, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center 

Nan Wang, MA, MS, University of California, Davis 

Emily Wood, BA, MPH, Stanford University School of Medicine 



The 2023 Conquer Cancer Merit Awards are generously supported by Terri Armstrong, Chris Armstrong, and Mark Gilbert, ASCO Employees, Association of Northern California Oncologists, AstraZeneca, BeiGene, Friends and Family of Dr. and Mrs. Ronald Beller, Dr. and Mrs. Douglas W. Blayney, Breast Cancer Research Foundation®, Bristol Myers Squibb, Stephen A. Cannistra, MD, Jonathan K. and Cora Y. Cho Charitable Fund, Friends, Family, and Colleagues of Dr. Cecil "Pete" Coggins, Michael Craig Cox, PharmD, MHS, BCOP, Trailblazing patient Mark A. Crafts and Generous Supporters of Team Crafty, Bill and Karen Dahut, Steve and Audra Edwards, Eisai Inc., Estate of Darla C. Ellis, Epiphany Partners, Inc., Flatiron Health, Inc., GlaxoSmithKline Oncology, Harborside, Friends, Colleagues, and Family of Joe Hogan, John Hohneker, MD and Donald Vincent, Melissa M. Hudson, MD, FASCO and Albert E. Weeks, MD, Kimberly Irvine, Nicole M. Kuderer, MD and Gary H. Lyman, MD, MPH, FASCO, Natasha B. Leighl, MD, FASCO, William T. Leslie, MD, Loxo Oncology Inc., a wholly owned subsidiary of Eli Lilly and Company, Maryland/District of Columbia Society of Clinical Oncology, Friends and Colleagues of Theresa Mays, Melanoma Research Foundation, Therese Marie Mulvey, MD, FASCO, Friends and Family of Dr. James B. Nachman, New Rhein Healthcare, LLC, Friends and Colleagues of Dr. Larry Norton, Dr. Kathleen Pritchard Medicine Professional Corporation, The QuadW Foundation, Gabrielle Betty Rocque, MD, MSPH, Sarah Cannon Research Institute, Frances A. Shepherd, MD, FASCO, Stephen A. Sherwin, MD, Drs. Rachna and Puneet Shroff, The Sontag Foundation, Supporters of Innovations and Research in Medical Education, Syndax Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Nizar M. Tannir, MD, Anthony and Marilyn Tolcher, Dr. Michael and Deborah Troner, and William S. Yaus, Jeffrey W. Yaus, and Kathleen Y. Wolin, ScD (This listing is current as of September 28, 2023.)