

## 2023 Breakthrough Abstract Award Recipients

Aki Morikawa, MD, PhD University of Michigan

Akihiko Ueda Kyoto University Graduate School of Medicine

Alexandru Floares, MD, PhD Artificial Intelligence Expert

Anthony El-Khoueiry, MD University of Southern California, Norris Comprehensive Cancer Center

Boon Hao Hong, BSc, MS National Cancer Centre Singapore

Eiji Oki, MD, PhD Graduate School of Medical Sciences, Kyushu University

Esther Lim Macquarie University

Eugenia Yeo National Cancer Centre Singapore

Gulam Manji, MD, PhD (c) Columbia University Medical Center/New York-Presbyterian Hospital

Gun-Dong Lee Seoul St. Mary's Hospital

Hai Xiang Ong Nanyang Technological University

Jin-Soo Kim, MD, PhD Seoul National University Boramae Medical Center

Jun Watanabe Yokohama City University Medical Center



Keisuke Shigeta Kawasaki Municiple Hospital

Kevin Chua, MBBS, FRCR National Cancer Centre Singapore

Kin Wai (Tony) Hung, MD, MS, MBA Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Kohei Hamada Kyoto University Graduate School of Medicine

Lan N. Tu, PhD Medical Genetics Institute

Le Son Tran, PhD Medical Genetics Institute; Gene Solutions

Li-Yue Sun Guangdong Second Provincial General Hospital

Lu Chen Tianjin Medical University Cancer Institute & Hospital

Luca Marzano KTH Royal Institute of Technology

Matthew Block, MD, PhD Mayo Clinic

Min-Hee Ryu, MD, PhD Asan Medical Center, University of Ulsan College of Medicine

Mitsuho Imai, MD, PhD National Cancer Center Hospital East

Nie Xiaoqian Cloud Town, Xihu District

Nozomi Higashiyama Kyoto University Graduate School of Medicine



Omar Saavedra Vall d'Hebron Institute of Oncology

Pnina Fishman, PhD Can-Fite Ltd.

Rashid Lui, FRCP, MBChB The Chinese University of Hong Kong

Richard Finn, MD University of California Los Angeles

Roland Leung, MBChB, MRCP Queen Mary Hospital

Se Hyun Kim, MD, PhD Seoul National University Bundang Hospital

Siddhi Ramesh University of Chicago Pritzker School of Medicine

Sung Gwe Ahn, MD, PhD Gangnam Severance Hospital, Yonsei University College of Medicine

Venkatraman Radhakrishnan, MD, DM, MSc, MBBS Cancer Institute (WIA)

Wei Wu, MD, PhD University of California, San Francisco

Xiaojia Wang, MD, PhD Zhejiang Cancer Hospital

Xingliang Tan Sun Yat-Sen University Cancer Center

Yoshiaki Sota, PhD Osaka University